• Author

    • Muse, Battaile
  • Recipient

    • Washington, George
  • Period

    • Confederation Period

Dates From

Dates To

Search help
Documents filtered by: Author="Muse, Battaile" AND Recipient="Washington, George" AND Period="Confederation Period"
Results 1-10 of 45 sorted by recipient
  • |<
  • <<
  • <
  • Page 1
  • >
  • >>
  • >|
If my waggone Comes to this Place Next Friday—or before, as I have directed—I Shall waite on you For Colo. Fairfaxes Desk and Papers—I have no order for them—the Executors said it was not Necessary—as my Power of attorney was Sufficient To Call for them —If you think it Necessary To List the Papers I Shall be Glad it Could be done before I Come down—Should any accident Prevent my going To...
Your Favour dated December the 4th I received a few days ago—which is Very Sattisfactory to me I shall attend Perticularly to Every thing required, and will act as well For your interest In the management of your Business as tho. the leases was my Own always holding in View your Instructions. I have not received one shillings Since I was at Mount Vernon I have made many application⟨s⟩ In...
Letter not found: from Battaile Muse, 25 Jan. 1785. On 5 Feb. GW wrote to Muse : “I have lately received two letters from you, one of the 14th & the other of the 25th of last month.”
Your Letter of advice dated the 19th of Last month by Major Willis I received by that Gentleman with three Counter Part of Leases—I shall attend to your Instruction and act in all Cases To the Best of my Knowledge and as tho for my Self. the Laws and Costoms of this Country must be on another Footing to Compel Tenants or others To fulfill their Engagement than they are in at this Time, I do...
Your Letter with three Counterparts of Leases by Magor Willis I received a few days ago —For which I am much oblige To you. I shall attend To your Commands & will do Every thing in my Power To Serve you. I have Endeavoured To Collect a Sum of money for you—I have not received one Shilling Since I wrote you Last—the Tenants in Frederick are distressed—they will not Pay untill their Repleveys...
The Flour in your mill I wish To be sold if you are In want of money at what Ever price it will Fetch—I Paid Doctr Selden for the 50 bushels of wheat 5/6 ⅌ bushel amounting To £13.15.0 in Augt Last in order To Close Our accts at that Time—as Colo. Gilpin gave that price For the remainder of the Crop I allow’d it To the Doctr I had reather be Considerable Looser than you should not be paid the...
My being Taken Very Ill in Fauquier County on yours & Colo. Fairfaxes Business Last Month Prevented my geting Home untill the 9th of Instant at this Time not able to do much, therefore I wish to be Excused in not Complying with my Promise in Visiting you this month, as Soon as I am able I Shall Send down your accts agreeable To your request I have not received one Shilling Since I saw you, &...
I have at Last Sent down to be Lodged at your mill three Cask butter Stated below If you Take only the Fresh butter my Price is ⅓ ⅌ Ct for that, if you Take the whole the price is 1/ ⅌ Ct as I am Told that is the Current price, and the Price I Told you I askt for it. Should you not approve of the Butter I shall be much Obliged if you will direct it to the care of Mr Andrew Wales in Alexandria...
I wrote to you some Time ago respecting the Debt due you by Mr Henry Whiting[.] Least the Letters Fail’d I have to inform you that I expect to receive the money from the Sheriff in this County the Last week in Septr. When received I shall waite on you Immediatly I shall endeavour to Collect the money and be at Mount Vernon before the middle of October next. I am Sir your Obedient Humble...
By Dennis I Send you a Bay mare which I have Procured For your Advantage In the way of rent—Money is So Very Scearce that I cannot Procure it in Every Case nor Indeed at any rate. the Mare is now with Foal & is Six years old Last Spring the price Ten pounds Fifteen Shillngs ⅌ Voucher in my hands Please To Send me a receipt For that Sum. your accts Stands in my Favour I do not Expect To have...