Begin a
search

Author

Sort: Frequency / Alphabetical

Show: Top 10 / Top 50

Recipient

Sort: Frequency / Alphabetical

Show: Top 10 / Top 50

Period

Dates From

Dates To

Results 2311-2320 of 183,496 sorted by editorial placement
No. Author Recipient Title Date Context
2311 Adams, John Quincy 5th. Friday. 1782-07-05 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D. walk’d out in the forenoon. Changeable weather.
2312 Adams, John Quincy 6th. Saturday. 1782-07-06 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. Wolff came here in the forenoon. Mr. D. went and took a walk in the...
2313 Adams, John Quincy 7th. Sunday. 1782-07-07 This forenoon I went and took a walk with Mr. Artaud. Went to the summer garden; where we saw her...
2314 Adams, John Quincy 8th. Monday. 1782-07-08 Took a walk this morning with Mr. Artaud in to the Country, and Stay’d there all day. We returned...
2315 Adams, John Quincy 9th. Tuesday. 1782-07-09 Went in the afternoon to Mr. Rimberts with Mr. Artaud to borrow Domino’s for the mascarade of...
2316 Adams, John Quincy 10th. Wednesday. 1782-07-10 St. Peter and St. Paul’s day. Grand Duke’s fête. Mascarade ball and illumination at Peterhoff. At...
2317 Adams, John Quincy 11th. Thursday. 1782-07-11 Left the ball at about 1. o’clock, after Midnight, and set out for St. Petersbourg. Arrived at...
2318 Adams, John Quincy 12th. Friday. 1782-07-12 This afternoon I went with Mr. D. and Mr. Artaud to the Shops, and bought some things. Returned...
2319 Adams, John Quincy 13th. Saturday 1782-07-13 Went this morning to the English Library. Took out the 2d. volume of the Preceptor and 3 volumes...
2320 Adams, John Quincy 14th. Sunday. 1782-07-14 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D. went and took a ride in the forenoon. After dinner Mr. Montréal...