You
have
selected

  • Author

    • Adams, John Quincy

Recipient

Sort: Frequency / Alphabetical

Show: Top 10 / Top 50

Period

Dates From

Dates To

Search help
Documents filtered by: Author="Adams, John Quincy"
Results 3101-3150 of 3,633 sorted by date (descending)
No. Author Recipient Title Date Context
3101 Adams, John Quincy N(1782)S. October. 1st. Tuesday. 1782-10-01 This day several gentlemen dined and supped here. Rainy stormy weather.
3102 Adams, John Quincy [September 1782] 1782-09-01 This forenoon the youngest Mr. Montréal came here. Din’d with Mr. Artaud at Mr. Rimbert’s. After...
3103 Adams, John Quincy 30th. Monday. 1782-09-30 This evening I went with Mr. Artaud to the concert. After supper went and took a walk. Cloudy,...
3104 Adams, John Quincy 29th. Sunday. 1782-09-29 This forenoon I went and took a walk with Mr. Artaud and two of the young gentlemen from Mr....
3105 Adams, John Quincy 28th. 1782-09-28 This afternoon two of the young gentlemen from Mr. Rimbert’s came here. Mr. D went and took a...
3106 Adams, John Quincy 27th. Friday. 1782-09-27 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D walk’d out before dinner and took a ride in the afternoon. Cloudy...
3107 Adams, John Quincy Thaxter, John John Quincy Adams to John Thaxter, 27 September 1782 1782-09-27 I received a few days agone your favour of the 14th. of August. You say you have had a Fire for...
3108 Adams, John Quincy 26th. Thursday. 1782-09-26 This day I din’d at Mr. Rimberts’. After dinner I went and took a ride with Mr. D. out of town....
3109 Adams, John Quincy 25th. Wednesday. 1782-09-25 This day all Mr. Rimbert’s family din’d here. In the forenoon Mr. D. went and took a walk. Mr....
3110 Adams, John Quincy 24th. Tuesday. 1782-09-24 This forenoon I bought Moliere’s works. Mr. D. went to Mr. Colombi’s in the afternoon. Stay’d at...
3111 Adams, John Quincy 23d. Monday. 1782-09-23 This afternoon Mr. D went and took a ride. Walk’d in the summer garden after supper. Cloudy...
3112 Adams, John Quincy 22d. Sunday. 1782-09-22 This forenoon Mr. D. went to the Marquis de Verac’s. The young Gentlemen from Mr. Rimbert’s came...
3113 Adams, John Quincy 21st. Saturday. 1782-09-21 This afternoon Mr. D. went and took a ride. Stay’d at home all day. Stormy weather.
3114 Adams, John Quincy 20th. Friday. 1782-09-20 This afternoon Mr. D went and took a ride. In the evening walk’d in the summer garden. Cloudy...
3115 Adams, John Quincy 19th. Thursday. 1782-09-19 This forenoon the younger Mr. Montréal came here. Mr. Artaud dined at Mr. Rimbert’s. Stay’d at...
3116 Adams, John Quincy 18th. Wednesday. 1782-09-18 This afternoon I went with Mr. D. and drank tea at Mr. Peyron’s. Cloudy Weather.
3117 Adams, John Quincy 17th. Tuesday. 1782-09-17 This afternoon Mr. D. went and took a ride. Stay’d at home all day. Cloudy weather.
3118 Adams, John Quincy 16th. 1782-09-16 Spent the evening and supp’d at Mr. Rimbert’s. Rainy weather all day. Mr. Artaud dined out.
3119 Adams, John Quincy 15th. Sunday. 1782-09-15 This forenoon the young gentlemen from Mr. Rimbert’s came here. Din’d at Mr. Rimberts. After...
3120 Adams, John Quincy 14th. Saturday. 1782-09-14 Stay’d at home all day. In the forenoon Mr. Wolff came to see Mr. D. In the afternoon Mr. D. went...
3121 Adams, John Quincy 13th. Friday. 1782-09-13 This forenoon I went to Mr. Normandes’s. In the afternoon Mr. D. went and took a ride. In the...
3122 Adams, John Quincy 12th. Thursday. 1782-09-12 This day I din’d with Mr. D and Mr. Artaud at Mr. Rimbert’s. Borrow’d of Mr. Peyron two volumes...
3123 Adams, John Quincy 11th. Wednesday. 1782-09-11 This forenoon I went with Mr. D. to see Mr. Normandes. Several persons dined here. After dinner...
3124 Adams, John Quincy 10th. Tuesday. 1782-09-10 St. Alexander Newsky’s Day, a very great holiday for the Russians. There was a procession in the...
3125 Adams, John Quincy 9th. Monday. 1782-09-09 This forenoon I went with Mr. Artaud to the Academy and gave my name to be advertised. Young Mr....
3126 Adams, John Quincy 8th. Sunday. 1782-09-08 This forenoon Mr. D went to Mr. Wolff’s. Mr. Artaud dined out. Fine weather.
3127 Adams, John Quincy 7th. Saturday. 1782-09-07 This forenoon I went with Mr. D to Mr. Rimberts but found no body at home. After dinner I went...
3128 Adams, John Quincy 6th. Friday. 1782-09-06 This afternoon Mr. D. went to Mr. Wolff’s. Wrote a letter to my Father. Mr. D. walk’d out before...
3129 Adams, John Quincy Adams, John John Quincy Adams to John Adams, 6 September 1782 1782-09-06 Coll. Vallentin having been detained some time at Amsterdam by the arrival of the Grand Duke...
3130 Adams, John Quincy 5th. Thursday. 1782-09-05 This afternoon I went with Mr. Artaud to the Shops and bought some things. Mr. Artaud went to the...
3131 Adams, John Quincy 4th. Wednesday. 1782-09-04 This forenoon Coll. Vallentin arriv’d from Holland and brought us, letters from my Father. Mr. D...
3132 Adams, John Quincy 3d. Tuesday. 1782-09-03 Mr. D went and took a ride in the afternoon. Stay’d at home all day. Fine weather.
3133 Adams, John Quincy 2d. Monday. 1782-09-02 This day the eldest Mr. Montréal came and dined with us. In the afternoon Mr. D. went and took a...
3134 Adams, John Quincy N.(1782.) S. September. 1st. Sunday. 1782-09-01 This forenoon the youngest Mr. Montréal came here. Din’d with Mr. Artaud at Mr. Rimbert’s. After...
3135 Adams, John Quincy [August 1782] 1782-08-01 This forenoon Mr. Rimbert came to see us. Dined at his house. After dinner went with Mr. D. Mr....
3136 Adams, John Quincy 31st. Saturday. 1782-08-31 Went this morning to the English Library. Went to a bookseller’s shop and bought some books. Mr....
3137 Adams, John Quincy 30th. Friday. 1782-08-30 Mr. Artaud dined at Mr. Rimberts. Mr. D. wrote a letter to Holland. Stay’d at home all day. Fine...
3138 Adams, John Quincy 29th. Thursday. 1782-08-29 This day Mr. Artaud dined at Mr. Rimbert’s. Mr. D. received some letters from Holland enclosing...
3139 Adams, John Quincy 28th. Wednesday. 1782-08-28 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D. went out in the afternoon. Rainy weather.
3140 Adams, John Quincy 27th. Tuesday. 1782-08-27 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D. took a ride in the afternoon. Rainy weather the greater part of...
3141 Adams, John Quincy 26th. Monday. 1782-08-26 This evening at about 11. o’clock Mr. Artaud return’d from the country. Stay’d at home all day....
3142 Adams, John Quincy 25th. Sunday. 1782-08-25 This forenoon Mr. Rimberts two Nephews came here to see us. Mr. Artaud din’d out. In the...
3143 Adams, John Quincy 24th. Saturday. 1782-08-24 This forenoon the eldest Mr. Montréal came here and I went with him to see the hemp Magazines on...
3144 Adams, John Quincy 23d. Friday. 1782-08-23 This day Mr. D. and Mr. Artaud went to the play, where was presented Alzire one of Voltaire’s...
3145 Adams, John Quincy 22d. Thursday. 1782-08-22 This day Mr. Artaud din’d at Mr. Rimberts. Mr. D. went and took a ride in the afternoon. Stay’d...
3146 Adams, John Quincy 21st. Wednesday. 1782-08-21 Stay’d at home all day. Mr. D went out in the afternoon. Stormy rainy weather.
3147 Adams, John Quincy 20th. Tuesday. 1782-08-20 This evening, I went with Mr. Artaud and Mr. D. to the Comedy, where they presented in French le...
3148 Adams, John Quincy 19th. Monday. 1782-08-19 This afternoon I went and took a ride with Mr. D. out of town. Pretty good weather.
3149 Adams, John Quincy 18th. Sunday. 1782-08-18 This day the Statue of Peter the great was uncover’d. All the troops in the city amounting to...
3150 Adams, John Quincy 17th. Saturday. 1782-08-17 This day her Majesty dined with all the officers of the regiment of Preobragensky. In the...